Snapping Dreams

52 Breakfasts: #16

with 2 comments

Having just submitting an entry for 52 breakfast a few days ago, never did I expect myself to post yet another entry so soon. Only until when I realized that I won’t have any time after today, I decided I had to by hook or by crook come up with something.

That’s the thing about 52 weeks projects. You can’t say “Oh, I’m busy this week, so I’ll just skip and do it next week.” Well of course, I don’t think anybody would protest (or even notice) if I skipped a week or two, but I see it as a matter of principles. If I’m going to commit myself to something, then I better do it right, right?

Anyway anyway, I shall not bore you further. This week, we are having Banana pancakes with strawberries! Finally something more breakfast-y for the 52 Breakfasts project. :p

As for the recipe, it’s from Rasa Malaysia’s blog, so you can head on over there! Hers look like a much crispier and yummier version. Let me practice a bit more and see whether I can get that crispiness too. If yes, then expect to see yet another post of Banana Pancakes!

By the way, making these pancakes reminded me of Jack Johnson’s song – Banana Pancakes. If you haven’t heard of it before, have a listen! ;)

Written by SE

April 25, 2010 at 10:02 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like how you place one strawberry out of the frame. Makes the picture more balanced. Nicely done.

    Nicholas Leong

    April 27, 2010 at 2:53 pm

  2. […] strawberry falling out from the plate nor pears on the side. Simple composition, simple prop (just a fork). […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

