Snapping Dreams

Book: Wedding Photography Unveiled – Part I

with one comment

 

Wedding Now

 

I got this book when I was back in Malaysia recently. In it, you would find twenty top wedding photographers across the United States sharing their art, philosophies, strategies, business practices, and techniques in wedding photography. Of course, it also showcases their favourite images.

I’m going to share with you tips and quotes from the book that resonates with me as I go through each chapter. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

I. Wedding Photography Today

  • What separates good photographers from mediocre ones is being able to know and foresee our ever-changing surroundings and being able to control the lighting, focus, and composition in a split second. ~Ben Quillinan
  • Wedding photography is all about being in the moment. A good wedding photographer knows how to capture the moment and the essence of the person in those moments. ~Joe Buissink
  • I see with my heart, and it’s with my heart that I photograph weddings. I impact every photograph I shoot. ~Joe Buissink
  • Each photographer deems it a privilege to share the day with the couples they are hired by, and each one is extremely passionate about his or her work.
  • Wedding photography is not just about getting that great in-the-moment shot. It involves long, hard work, with many different components involved: artistic talent in several genres, good people skills, extensive knowledge of current photographic techniques and ever-changing technology, and business savvy.
  • Today’s wedding photographer is, and needs to be, more personally and visually involved. ~Kathi Littwin
Written by SE

November 14, 2009 at 5:27 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Now where did you find this book? Not much of a wedidng photographer these days (not that I ever was) but some of the lessons in wedding photography can be so useful in general

    Nicholas Leong

    November 16, 2009 at 6:37 am


Leave a Reply

