Snapping Dreams

52 Breakfasts: #01

with 5 comments

If you are into photography, you’ve almost certainly heard of Project 365, or 365 Self Portraits or 365 something. The main idea is to take a picture every day for the whole year – hence the name 365 something.

If you’ve never heard of it before, here are some sites that you might want to check out:

I’ve always respected the people who did 365 projects. It takes a great deal of dedication to photography to commit to such a project. Not only does one have to be disciplined enough to come up with photos every day, but to challenge oneself to come up with a better photo everyday is definitely not an easy task. And to really hang on to it till the end, how many can really do so?

It might sound very easy. But being a photographer myself, I understand it’s not easy at all especially when you seek perfection and improvement in your photos.

I doubt I would start a 365 project anytime soon. I lack the discipline. Really. BUT, thanks to my brother, I’ve decided to start 52 Breakfasts. I’ll be posting weekly photos of my breakfasts starting today. Thought it’d be a good way to make sure I have proper breakfasts at least once a week. :p

Here’s my first post! Bon Appetit!

Written by SE

January 15, 2010 at 9:59 pm

Posted in 52 Breakfasts

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. just thought similar thing.
    wanna start taking picture of my self in the morning everyday.
    to show a proof to myself that i;m gaining extra “muscle” recently

    stubz

    January 15, 2010 at 10:27 pm

  2. maybe it will be better if u include the recipe of your breakfast as well :P

    phyee86

    January 15, 2010 at 10:30 pm

  3. […] Breakfasts: #02 By SE Leave a Comment Categories: Uncategorized My first entry was a very spontaneous entry. Never did I think that it would become a start to my 52 Breakfasts. […]

  4. […] a collage can be taking close up pics of different parts of the subject (like what I did for 52 Breakfasts: #01) or normal pics and their zoom ups. Sometimes, even completely unrelated stuff makes a good […]

  5. […] actually reminds me of the very first post that inspired me to start this whole series. Simple bits and pieces, all put together to make one […]


Leave a Reply

