Snapping Dreams

52 Breakfasts: #02

with 2 comments

My first entry was a very spontaneous entry. Never did I think that it would become a start to my 52 Breakfasts. But now that I’m committed, I’ve decided to give it my best. Little did I think that I would hit a brick wall when I’m only at my 2nd entry.

You see, I was very excited on Tuesday. Thinking I had a good subject in mind, a good composition, nice combination of colours, I would be able to come up with something good. But I failed terribly. No matter what I did, the photo just didn’t turn out right.

So, today, I gave it another go. And here it is! My 2nd entry for 52 breakfasts:

English muffins + tomato + cheese + egg + mushroom + baby leaves

I know this journey of 52 Breakfast won’t be an easy one but I’m looking forward to the next 50 entries cos I know this will be one hell of a learning experience for me! Wish me luck!

*****

For those interested in how I made this, here’s what I did.

1. Toast the english muffins. If you don’t have a toaster, use a non stick frying pan. That’s what I did!

2. Cut the tomato. Fry the egg. Wash the baby leaves.

3. Saute some garlic with olive oil. Add in button mushrooms. Add in a dash of salt and plenty black pepper.

4. Pile away! (Oh, and don’t forget cheese!! ;) )

Written by SE

January 21, 2010 at 11:01 pm

Posted in 52 Breakfasts

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re making me hungry. Delicious photo.

    Don

    January 22, 2010 at 6:21 am

  2. […] was originally meant for last week’s 52 breakfast but it didn’t go well, and I ended up with my English muffins with eggs. Decided this week that I had to give the Bruschetta another try just cos I love the colours so […]


Leave a Reply

