Snapping Dreams

Project 365

with 3 comments

Just a week ago, I started my 52 Breakfasts (project) – which is a much lighter version of the popular 365 project where one snaps a photo each day and posts it online.  Little did I realize that just recently a wave of Project 365 was sparked in Malaysia too.

I was checking out updates of fellow photographers on my Twitter account, and started finding #365 popping up a lot in fellow Malaysians’ tweets. Following the trail, I landed myself at Thebackpackr.com.

TheBackpackr.com started Project 365: A photo a day for 2010 and invited everyone to join him. And as you can see from the list at TheBackpackr.com, many have decided to join him in this one year long journey.

Here are a few examples from the list. Enjoy!

(For the full list, please refer to TheBackpackr.com)

Written by SE

January 22, 2010 at 6:18 pm

Posted in Misc

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I would love to have 365 quality photos. But being on film now, thats kinda hard, no? :P

    Nicholas Leong

    January 25, 2010 at 7:10 pm

  2. I’ll check out a location if asked but it usually isn’t necessary. A quick walk around on the wedding day will reveal the good spots and the good light.

    Don

    January 26, 2010 at 10:04 am

  3. Hey there, thanks for the link. I was checking to see where traffic to my sites was coming from and landed here…

    Hope your Project 52 has been coming along well. I’ve been able to keep up to speed thus far. 11 more months to go! :) Time does fly, so I’m sure (to be read as I pray) it’ll be fine.

    Alex TheBackpackr.com

    January 29, 2010 at 11:43 pm


Leave a Reply

