Snapping Dreams

52 breakfasts: #03

with 2 comments

My 3rd entry is Bruschetta!

It was originally meant for last week’s 52 breakfast but it didn’t go well, and I ended up with my English muffins with eggs. Decided this week that I had to give the Bruschetta another try just cos I love the colours so much (and of course cos it’s yummy!). So here it is!

As you can see from my other blog posts, I’m quite a collage person. I like how different pics can come together as one.

Here I have the ingredients in one pic and the outcome in another. It’s quite a common way to put together a collage, using before and afters. Other examples of putting together a collage can be taking close up pics of different parts of the subject (like what I did for 52 Breakfasts: #01) or normal pics and their zoom ups. Sometimes, even completely unrelated stuff makes a good collage!

Here’s a Flickr group which you can check out for more collage ideas: The Diptychs – two is better than one!

*****

Not the most original Bruschetta recipe, but definitely an easy one for those mornings where you have little time but crave for something nice. Here’s what I did:

1. Toast the French loaf or bread or English muffin, whichever you have at home.
(French loaf would be a better choice but I didn’t have any so I used English muffins.)

2. Cut the tomato into cubes and put into a bowl. Add in cheese.

3. Mix with some balsamic vinegar, basil, salt and pepper.

4. Spread tomato mixture on toasted French loaf.

Written by SE

January 26, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Posted in 52 Breakfasts

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh my that looks delicious. Healthy and delicous. Such things do not exist! You are playing tricks on my mind.

    Nicholas Leong

    January 28, 2010 at 4:30 pm

  2. […] last time I posted Bruschetta for this series was back in January and it was then only the third post into the series. Now, only four more posts to go and this series is complete. Amazing how time […]


Leave a Reply

