Snapping Dreams

Thoughts: 8th week into 52 Breakfasts

with one comment

It’s my 8th week into 52 Breakfasts. Still a long way to go till I complete the whole series but I thought it’s about time I take a step back and look at what I’ve achieved so far.

My thoughts:

  1. I must say the pics are all just so-so. I don’t see any improvement. And some pics even show me slacking ( e.g. the roti canai pic and the nasi lemak pic).
  2. Although this is a personal project, I should have the mindset that I must produce the best I can.
  3. I need to plan more of my shoots, especially when I’m preparing the food myself. Preparing the food gives me more flexibility in combination of colour, presentation, background, light etc and so I must make full use of it.
  4. I find my presentation of food still needs a lot of improvement. Thus, it’s time for me to hit the bookstores and study pictures in recipe books.
  5. Have an image in mind and try to work towards it.

I’ve also been reading up some articles online in regard to food photography. Just to share:

P.S. Perhaps in a future blogpost, I’ll summarize the tips I find useful from my readings online! Look out for it! :)

Written by SE

February 28, 2010 at 2:50 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. While I understand there is a whole lot of thinking behind food photography, particularly those for menus, your photos have been good enough to make me hungry!

    And that’s number one aim achieved! :)

    Nicholas Leong

    March 1, 2010 at 7:51 pm


Leave a Reply

