Snapping Dreams

52 Breakfasts: #12

with 2 comments

Not being able to take milk, cereal + milk, sadly, will never appear in my series of 52 breakfasts. But, I do take yogurt! So, this week for 52 Breakfasts, we have … yogurt + cereal!!

Got a hard hit from my brother last week on my CKT pic. He said the CKT pic was terrible (to which I agree too, actually).  And so, I decided that it was time to put more effort into my 52 breakfasts pics. So today, I spent a bit more time on presentation. And I came to realize that effort does make a difference!

There are still things that I don’t like about this picture (e.g. shooting from an angle that could show more of the cereal box), but it is one of my aims to create pictures that can stand alone and need no further enhancing from being in collages, and this picture made it through. It beat all the other collages I made from the same shoot!

Of course, no slacking. Hope to produce something better for the next entry!

Written by SE

April 2, 2010 at 9:13 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this is a lot better than the CKT photo :)
    well done!

    edwardteoh

    April 4, 2010 at 10:32 pm

  2. […] for breakfast, all the time. I guess the most breakfast-y stuff on 52 Breakfasts thus far would be Breakfast #12: cereal + yogurt (and it wasn’t even the usual cereal + […]


Leave a Reply

