Snapping Dreams

52 Breakfasts: #19

with one comment

I’ve been just so busy lately that to be frank, I’m demotivated to continue with the 52 Breakfasts project. But yet, I can’t help but see that it is the 52 Breakfasts project that makes sure I practice my conceptualizing skills and take out that camera at least once a week to shoot. So yes, I will still continue with it (for now! :p).

Anyway, today I have for you yet another salad. Black bean, cherry tomatoes, baby leaves, mushrooms, garlic and cheese salad! If I had to give it a name, I guess it’d be Black bean salad just cos the black beans look so outstandingly handsome in it.

So here: Snapping Dream’s Black Bean Salad

I got into a last minute conceptualizing crisis this morning. One minute I was conceptualizing an instant noodle shoot and the next minute I was conceptualizing a sandwich shoot. And to end up with a salad shoot, I guess you kinda get the idea how my mind was in a big mess this morning.

Luckily I suddenly realized what was happening and decided I would just fix my mind on the simplest stuff to prepare (cos I was hungry. haha.) and conceptualize from there. So that’s how I landed myself on a salad. The simplest stuff among all. Though I must admit, I ended up not really conceptualizing for it. :p

By the way, as handsome as the black beans look in the salad, they were really yummy!

Written by SE

May 22, 2010 at 8:05 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. don’t be demotivated! sometimes when you are busy, you are bound to feel that way.
    Since yours is 52 Breakfast… maybe you can try doing it earlier in the week. that might help :D

    edwardteoh

    May 23, 2010 at 8:32 am


Leave a Reply

