Snapping Dreams

52 Breakfasts: #24

with one comment

This week’s  52 Breakfasts, I had something different for a change. I had Kiwi for breakfast! Not that I don’t eat it all the time for breakfast, cos I do! But I never shot fruits as an object for my 52 Breakfasts series.  So here’s my Kiwi! :)

I also tried something different, photography wise. If you’ve seen my past photos, you would know by now that I’m not a white seamless background kinda photographer. I like having other things besides my object in the photograph (or perhaps, I’m just very used to it).

Inspired by Zack Arias’ free online workshop which I followed a few weeks ago and also inspired by my little camera equipment shopping trip, I thought I’d finally come out of my comfort zone and try something different for a change. I’ve always thought that it is important in photography to challenge yourself to almost everything cos the knowledge you acquire by doing so would eventually (and surprisingly) help you in whatever you like shooting.

By the way, because of how new I was to seamless white background, I had a super difficult time dealing with composition. This composition here is hardly any good but it’s giving me more reasons to shoot go back to seamless white background until I can finally deliver something satisfactory. Wish me luck!

Written by SE

June 23, 2010 at 8:58 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 写真すごーーーい!おいしそう :)

    ooossssssaaa

    June 23, 2010 at 9:33 pm


Leave a Reply

