Snapping Dreams

52 Breakfasts: #32

with 2 comments

We are having something really fresh for 52 Breakfasts this week – Grapefruit juice!

I’ve always liked grapefruit, but grapefruit juice? My first attempt at it. But I definitely loved it! Surprisingly, with no honey nor sugar added, it was much sweeter than the ones I usually get at stores.

I’ve always thought side lighting was the best but read somewhere that actually back lighting is recommended when it comes to food photography. Didn’t really believe it but decided to try anyway. And I’m really liking what I got here.

Though on hindsight, the picture might look better with the glass straight up rather than slanted sideways. Another mistake learned, another step nearer to perfection, I guess! Here’s to a good day ahead!

Written by SE

August 18, 2010 at 9:37 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by SE Teoh, SE Teoh. SE Teoh said: Something really refreshing to start off the day! http://bit.ly/cn72O9 […]

  2. Agreed! Looked a bit too slanted :) I am tempted to try and catch the glass. hahaha

    Nicholas Leong

    August 19, 2010 at 11:12 am


Leave a Reply

