Snapping Dreams

The First Look

leave a comment »

The first time I came across “The First Look” concept was through an online class by Jasmine Star. It’s not something big nor complicated, but instead if put bluntly, is simply a moment where the bride and groom sees each other for a while before the wedding ceremony.

For most people, it is most probably against their culture to do so but on a personal ground, I’d definitely encourage my brides and grooms to go for it.

I believe that my part as a photographer is not only to capture images but also to help my brides and grooms achieve the perfect experience through their wedding. No doubt the shots from “The First Look” are always really good (and I personally love them to bits!) but I know what my brides and grooms get from their little private moment is much more than that. It’s priceless.

To me, celebrating with friends and family has in it its own value but it is as (if not more) important to have a private moment, away from the crowd. After all, a marriage is not only about hosting a big celebration, but about two people who decide to spend the rest of their lives together. Thus, I believe my brides and grooms definitely deserve a moment of their own.

 

With love,
SE

Written by SE

October 19, 2010 at 5:14 pm

Leave a Reply

